Hi!

Well, hello there!

Welcome to the first post of The Crazy Cat Lady.

I’m not really sure where to start – I have been wanting to start a running blog for ages now and since I just ran my 3rd half marathon (and set a PR), and will start training for my 2nd full marathon in a few weeks I figured now was the time.

What started out as a way to lose weight, slowly became an obsession, and while I’m, at best, a mediocre runner, I want to become stronger, faster, and smarter about running.  In order to do that, I need to focus on a boatload of things – nutrition, physical AND mental strength just to name a few.  This isn’t going to be easy, but it will be worth it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

