Being responsible is lame

How is it Friday already? This week just zoomed by!

I have no idea how people post every single day…seriously. It took me 3 days to write my last post.  By the time I actually publish this post, it could be Sunday.  I’m also seriously failing at the “crazy cat lady” title. 4 posts and not a single cat picture?! I will remedy that…just as soon as I can figure out how to get pictures from my phone/camera to the post. Patience is a virtue.

Moving along….

I’m easing back into running – I took Thursday off after I realized I ran two days in a row. My calves and toes were really letting my know they needed a break, and since it was a monsoon outside all day I figured that was perfect.  I ran some AM miles today, and felt great! Hopefully I’ll be able to run Saturday and Sunday with Monday as a rest day. I am just so anxious to keep running, but I don’t want to push it and end up sidelined again for a month. Being a responsible adult is lame.

This is a short post – maybe tomorrow I’ll take the time to figure out how to properly download then upload the pictures I’ve taken with the intent of posting. It’s high time I get some cat pictures up here.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

