It’s the Little Things

I haven’t been writing much, not that anyone noticed; I just haven’t been feeling very inspired lately.

I spent the last week soaking up the last few days of “freedom” before I’m tied to a training plan. I didn’t get too upset if I skipped a run, or chose some quality time with my husband (who shall be referred to as The Tall One from here on out), and kitties over anything else. Basically, I enjoyed the little things in life, like…

A Fresh Hair Cut (and, unpictured, two eyebrows instead of one)

A Fresh Hair Cut (and, unpictured, two eyebrows instead of one)

Late Afternoon Walks with The Tall One

Late Afternoon Walks with The Tall One

Sleeping In. Certain furry ones didn't appreciate that this made breakfast late.

Sleeping In. Certain furry ones didn’t appreciate this, as it made breakfast late.

Enjoying patches of sunlight. With a typical Wilbur photobomb

Enjoying patches of sunlight. With a typical Wilbur photo bomb

Mini Golf (and my favorite bow sandals) with The Tall One

Mini Golf (and my favorite bow sandals) with The Tall One

Catching Up on The History Channel (that was actually showing some history)

Catching Up on The History Channel (that was actually showing some history)

It was a wonderful, laid back week!

Today starts my training for The Air Force Marathon and I can’t think of a better way to kick things off than with a rest day 🙂 !

I’m still finalizing a few details, and will be back soon to share with dirty details!

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things

  1. Rather than sleep in, I went for an early long run to beat the heat. My mistake was that it was early enough I thought it would be better to feed the pups AFTER the run, so instead they woke up the rest of the family and demanded breakfast before I got back. Note to self: feed the pups, let the family sleep in, it’ll work out better in the long run.

    I’m interested to hear about the marathon training program, it is always nice to see the different ways other people use to tackle the same problem.

    • Hah! What gets me about these guys – they’ll raise holy hell at 5:00 on a Saturday morning until I get up and feed them. Then, 20 minutes later, they’re all asleep again! Little stinkers!

      Training plan will be going up soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

