Catching Up

Greetings! Long time, no blog! After my less than stellar race at Nittany Valley, I was in no hurry to return to blogging or running…so I didn’t!  I took the entire week after the race off, didn’t do any running and flew down to Florida to visit my dad!I haven’t seen him since he moved there in May and it was great to see him! Of course, it would happen that the week I go there also happened to be one of the coldest weeks in years, so no beach time 😦 ! I really didn’t mind – it was just nice to spend a few days away relaxing with my dad!
Doesn't matter how warm or cold...just looking at the ocean is soothing!

Too cold to go swimming, but still pretty to look at!

I seriously slacked with Christmas shopping and decorating…I just wasn’t into this year. We did put up a few things – some garland and lights, but that was about it. Of course, the cats did have to help with the couple of things that did go up…

 

The cats LOVE garland!

The cats LOVE garland!

036
We fought a losing battle with this stuff...we'd put the garland up, kitties pull it back down.

We fought a losing battle with this stuff…we’d put the garland up, kitties pull it back down.

071
Now that the holidays are over, I’m really hoping to get back to a good routine (including blogging!) as I get closer to the start of training for the marathon. I’m still working on a training plan for that – I’m getting close but still haven’t finalized things. I have all kinds of plans/goals for 2015 and am more than ready to tackle them!
4 thoughts on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

